Our history from Carol’s POV

I’m one of the newbies in the group.  I joined in 2006, where the favorite place to meet is at the Bamboo Club with Spine.  These wonderful ladies introduced me to a Butterscotch Martini, something I’ve never had.  And strangely enough, I’ve actually never had a regular martini in my life.  I’m usually a wine or beer type of person.  I’m safe that way.  I can’t remember the ingredients of any drink if my life depended on it.

I write paranormal romance.  I’m not yet published, but I know I will be with the help of this group.  These women make me think to the point that my head starts hurting!  I remember the first critique I got back. WOW!  They really made me use my brain.  But I’m a better writer because of them.  Tina pointed out a fatal flaw that I’d been doing for years.

I’ve finaled twice in RWA’s Golden Heart contest, and won and finaled in several other contests, but no carrot yet.  I’m hoping one day real soon I’ll get that call.

I can’t wait to see what every one of us is doing in a year.

Carol Webb

www.carolwebb.net

7 responses to “Our history from Carol’s POV

  1. You’re absolutely right Carol. With such a great group of women supporting each other like we are, there’s nothing we can’t do! You’ll get there girl!

    Tina Gerow
    ~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~
    Sexy & Adventurous With a Twist of the Unexpected
    http://www.tinagerow.com
    Fire Maiden – Coming June 2006 in eBook & September 2006 in Print from Triskelion Publishing
    Knights of the Magical Realm: Warriors Gone Wild – Anthology coming October 2006 in Print & in eBook from Triskelion
    Stone Maiden – Available Now in Print & in eBook at Triskelion Publishing
    Into a Dangerous Mind – Available Now at Triskelion Publishing

    Like

  2. A year…let’s lift our glasses ladies and make a toast! Here’s to seeing where the next year can take us all.

    Brit

    Like

  3. You know what’s so nice? This site as a point of reference. We’ll be able to go back on this blog next year and actually see those changes. Carol

    Like

  4. I’ll drink to that! One year from today, it’s a date. I can’t wait to see how far we can go.

    Antoinette

    Like

  5. I’m in too! 🙂 September 30, 2007 – butterscotch martini toast for all of us 🙂

    Tina Gerow
    ~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~
    Sexy & Adventurous With a Twist of the Unexpected
    http://www.tinagerow.com
    Fire Maiden – Coming June 2006 in eBook & September 2006 in Print from Triskelion Publishing
    Knights of the Magical Realm: Warriors Gone Wild – Anthology coming October 2006 in Print & in eBook from Triskelion
    Stone Maiden – Available Now in Print & in eBook at Triskelion Publishing
    Into a Dangerous Mind – Available Now at Triskelion Publishing

    Like

  6. Pingback: Sunshine Pearls

  7. Pingback: Sunshine Pearls

Leave a Reply

