The Art of Procrastinating

I never thought of myself as much of a procrastinator until I started writing.  I’ll find any excuse not to sit in front of the computer and WRITE.  Forget something like dinner.  Any little thing on my computer will do just fine.  Emails are a perfect delaying tactic, and if I start working on my web site, well, I can tell you, I’m not going to get any writing done for that day. I’ll even stare at the screen forever before I get a word done.
When this web site started up, I thought ‘perfect’.  I can delay my writing just a bit longer by checking out the site on a daily basis.  As I write this, I’m delaying my writing just a bit longer.  It’s amazing that if I delay long enough, evening’s arrived and I’m so brain dead by that time, I can’t think of a word to write.
Strange part, I can do this day after day.
Carol

2 responses to “The Art of Procrastinating

  1. Yep, I understand completely. Procrastinate is my middle name. And they wonder how I can still be working on the same story for 2 years!

    Like

  2. I know what you mean, Carol. I try not to-simply because I don’t have much time to write…lol. But procrastination bites me too and often!

    Tina Gerow
    ~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~
    Sexy & Adventurous With a Twist of the Unexpected
    http://www.tinagerow.com
    Fire Maiden – Coming June 2006 in eBook & September 2006 in Print from Triskelion Publishing
    Knights of the Magical Realm: Warriors Gone Wild – Anthology coming October 2006 in Print & in eBook from Triskelion
    Stone Maiden – Available Now in Print & in eBook at Triskelion Publishing
    Into a Dangerous Mind – Available Now at Triskelion Publishing

    Like

Leave a Reply

