Amazing

Today’s not my day to blog, but what the heck.  I think we’re all off this week.  I went to the gym today to try to work off the turkey that attached itself to my hips yesterday, and I brought my Romance Writers Report to read.  I was going through the first sales and reading everyone.  Then I did a double take when I read Judi Thoman’s name under first sales for Thoroughly Mannerly Millicent.  It just brought I huge grin to my face.  One of the first thoughts that popped in my head was “I know her!  That’s just amazing!”

I think of Judi’s first sale and Tina’s cover on ‘Take it off’, and I smile some more.  Then I smile even more when I realize Kayce Lassiter finaled in the Valley of the Sun’s Hot Prospect contest for THE MARILYN CLUB under the Chick Lit/Women’s fiction catagory, and I also finalled in the same contest under the short contemporary catagory.

In just a few short months, we’ve made some major leaps and I really feel we’re going to have some amazing accomplishments in the coming year.

Tonight, that martini is going to taste damn good.

Carol Webb

Butterscotch Martini Girl

4 responses to “Amazing

  1. Yep, an amazing group for sure. Congratulations, Judi, Tina, Kayce and Carol. You girls rock.

    Like

  2. For some reason, I’m not getting my RWR. Is my name Judi or Judy? I think I’m writing under Judy. That was my grandmother’s last name. And I was thinking that too…about our progress. It’s the mindset of our group to succeed.

    Like

  3. Carol – I’m impressed you went to the gym. I need to get my rear back there! Maybe after the first of the year when I stay home to write – then I won’t have an excuse not to go.
    And I agree that our group is doing great. Talk about group success – I think we’re all moving in the right direction!

    Tina Gerow
    ~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~
    Sexy, Snarky, Sensuous
    http://www.tinagerow.com
    Fire Maiden – Available Now at your local Book Store
    Knights of the Magical Realm: Warriors Gone Wild – Anthology coming October 2006 in Print & in eBook from Triskelion
    Stone Maiden – Available Now in Print & in eBook at Triskelion Publishing
    Take It Off – Available now at Triskelion Publishing
    Into a Dangerous Mind – Available Now at Triskelion Publishing

    Like

  4. Carol, you are so right — this is an awesome group and I love you all. So here’s to an outstanding year ahead…bottoms up, girls!

    Like

Leave a Reply

