The Waiting Game

The waiting game.  I used to play it when I first started writing.  I’d send something out to an agent and editor and wait until I received a response back before I did anything else.  I soon learned I’d never get anything done by waiting.  🙂 I’d probably still be on my first book if I continued to do the waiting game.  Now I always focus on another story while I’m waiting.  It sure helps with my patience level, I can tell you that!

At the moment, I’m ‘waiting’ to hear back on a contemporary romance I sent out to an editor last month, but in the mean time, I’m busy writing another story.  That way I’m not focusing on something I don’t have any control over.

Lynne

Leave a Reply

