It’s September and Still Hot

Good morning and happy Tuesday. It’s September and still hot here in AZ. Today is expected to reach 109F. When is it ever going to cool off?

I know what is cool. Judi getting our book covers on this site. Thanks so much for all the hard work you do for us. I love it!

I’m just coming back to work from a 3 day weekend and trying to get into the swing of things. Unfortunately, I didn’t go along with the girls to Heather Graham’s workshop. I can’t wait to hear all the stories. I know, without a doubt, that Isabella will have a thrilling, spooky ghost encounter. And, they’ll never get away without me again! I’ve decided not to miss out on anything from now on. Think I can stick to this decision?

I have such a hard time with decisions. If I could change one thing about me, it would be my indecisiveness. I can’t even make a decision on what to order when we go to resturants. I usually just say, “I’ll have the same as her.” Geesh. Is that pathetic or what?

I started out as a “panster” kind of writer. Cassie explains the difference of being a “panster” or “plotter” on one of her blogs. Now I’m finding that it’s much easier for me to plot the story out first. I guess my style is changing. Or maybe I’m just discovering myself as a writer. Although this is something I should have already known about myself. I’ve always been a list maker. Otherwise I tend to very easily get sidetracked. This goes way back to my childhood. Humm…you think I’d have a clue. Stay foucsed, focus, focus.

Speaking of keeping me focused, I want to wish my friend and writing partner, Tia Eaton, a very happy birthday. She keeps me from getting scattered with what she calls stacking the dominos. Happy Birthday, Tia. May all your wishes come true!

Okay, it’s back to work for me.

Everyone have a sexy day.

Dani w/a Tia Dani

2 responses to “It’s September and Still Hot

  1. I hate to think of my son back there in those temperatures. We’ve heated up here again in the hight eighties.

    Thanks for acknowledging my labors. And guess what…you more than likely aren’t done evolving as an author.

    Brit

    Like

  2. Thanks for sharing both journey’s, your personal one and your writing one. Don’t worry, the yellow brick road is still full of surprises and I can’t wait to hear about it. Isabella

    Like

Leave a Reply

