My Other Baby

Many authors’ think of their books as their babies. They nurture them, feed them, watch them grow, and eventually they have to send them on their way.

I’m always relieved, excited and depressed when that book that has taken me for ever to write is finally done.

Strangely, I never thought I’d consider something else my baby, until I started working on my web site–again. I’d designed my own site and hadn’t considered hiring someone to do it until several weeks ago. For a while, I debated about buying software to get a more sophisticated site. I worked hours on trying to produce better, modern-looking pages. Hours later, they looked better, but not by much.

Then I decided I should spend my time writing and not fiddling around on trying to be a web designer. After all, if I want to be a writer, I have to write. I found Rae Monet, who does gorgeous web sites, and she just finished my site.

Talk about being pleased. I couldn’t have asked for a better baby. I may not have delivered it, but I’m just as proud. Check it out at http://www.lynnelogan.com.

Lynne

2 responses to “My Other Baby

  1. Positively beautiful site Lynne. I see why you are proud, it’s gorgeous.

    Dani

    Like

  2. i would love to be able to do anyting on here, my KIDS has to fix everything on here

    Like

Leave a Reply

