Progress Report

Okay, I posted my goals and wanted to give an update on my progress.
I’ve lost 3.5 lbs and dropped 2% body fat. I started working out with a trainer and while it’s painful as hell I know the end result will be worth it. While some of my friends lovingly call me “skinny bitch” and I appreciate the compliment, I’m not as skinny as they would believe. Heart disease runs high in my family, this is not a risk I’m happy to live with so I need to do something about it.
One of my other goals was to submit 3 proposals a month. I am currently working on polishing the first 3 chapters of the novel I am going to submit. If all goes well they will be in the mail in about a week. Wish me luck! I’ll need it.
My third goal is to finish 2 manuscripts a year. This like the others is an ongoing project. Stay tuned for future updates.
Kayla Janz
Chloe’s Christmas – on the December bestseller list Whiskey Creek Press Torrid
Heart of Glass – Whiskey Creek Press Torrid
The Perfect Package – Whiskey Creek Press TorridSinful Innocence – Whiskey Creek Press Torrid
Unveiled Treasures – Whiskey Creek Press Torrid

Leave a Reply

