New Sale

Hi Everyone. I thought I’d better check in and say “hi” since I’ve been MIA for so long. I do have an excuse, sorta, I sold a book to The Wild Rose Press. This one will be in their Faery Rose line and will eventually go to print. My first print book. I’m thrilled to be able to say that. And, we have almost finsihed our next story to submit. This one will also go to The Wild Rose Press Faery Rose line and, hopefully, they will like it enough to buy.

I have a few goals for the new Year. Of course the usual lose weight. Hopefully, I can stick to it this year. I know I’d feel better if I do. I’ve been feeling tired and cranky and I know it has a lot to do with my diet and lack of exercise. I’m trying to work on that. And it’s hard.

Another goal is to submit more often. I’m going for the once a month. I’d like to say more, but I know I’d just be setting myself up to fail. I’m not a very fast writer and this year will be a busy one for us BMG’s anyway, what with the Chocolate Affair, Desert Dreams and RT not to mention RWA too, which I haven’t decided if I’m going to attend or not. We have a family vacation planned for sometime in July. We are taking the new grandbaby to New York to see all my husband’s family. I say sometime because since it’s not even here yet, we can’t make firm reservations. We’ll just play it by ear and assume the baby will arrive when it’s suppossed to in late May and go from there. Meanwhile I’ll continue getting my house ready for a new little Petrone. Exciting times. 2008 is going to be a good year for me. Anybody else have some exciting news?

Dani

7 responses to “New Sale

  1. Pingback: Exercise Girls

  2. Woo Hoo! Congrats girl! 🙂

    Cassie/Tina

    Like

  3. I’m so excited for you!!!! I can’t wait till I see your name in print!!! Isabella

    Like

  4. OMG! I read this earlier and didn’t get it…PRINT! It may seem a long time ago when we first started this journey…but it really wasn’t. Now when is Bev going to have her book ready to go?

    Like

  5. I told you so! So there!

    Like

  6. We just got our contract. It will be awhile before in print, or anything. But still…it’s coming. Woo hoo!

    Like

  7. You’re too funny. We just got the contract so it will be awhile before it’s anywhere. But still…it’s coming.

    Like

Leave a Reply

