Desert Dreams Conference

tia-dani2.jpg

Tia and Dani

This last weekend I went to the Desert Dreams Conference. This is the second year I attended, and I swear it was better than the last. I couldn’t get over the energy level. The air literally vibrated with positive energy. There were so many romance writers, it boggled the mind.

There were tons of workshops for the inspired, the beginning and experienced writer. Food, drinks and friends. It was such a blast. I couldn’t have asked for more… Okay, maybe some more chocolate.

The dynamic duo, Tia and Dani (above) were selling there very hot, hot and spicy book, Layover. The book signing was a wonderful success. I hope next year I’ll be behind the table signing my book, The Long Road Home.

I had a chance to catch up with old friends and make some new ones.  I also met C.J. Lyons ran over to the Poisoned Pen after the conference. She was signing her new book, Lifelines.

If you are ever in Phoenix, come visit the authors at the next Desert Dreams Conference. You’ll leave inspired, and I bet, with a bag full of books.

One response to “Desert Dreams Conference

  1. Oh, my. I don’t remember you taking this picture. Brings back all the fun we had. Yes, this years conference was the best so far. Although, I look like I’ve had one too many butterscotch martinis. Got a little Popeye squint going on there. LOL.

    Can’t wait for RT!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

