Getting ready for RT

Today is the mad dash day. Finish the last minute errands, pack the suitcases and double check everything one last time, even tho I know I’ll leave something behind. (I always do!)

Why, you ask? Because tomorrow AM I hop on an airplane and head for the steel city of the U.S. Pittsburgh, PA and the 25th Annual Romantic Times Booklovers Convention.

This is my 2nd time and I have to say it’s my favoritest convention of them all. The Desert Dreams conference held by Desert Rose RWA chapter is my second favorite, which was last weekend in sunny Chandler, AZ. If you missed it set a reminder for April 2010. With under 300 in attendance it is probably the most intimate conference (that I’ve attended) in the West. I digress…

RT 2008. This year is my promotional push. This is the first year of the E-Book Expo which I’m very excited about. 4 of my 5 novels will be available for download during this event on Wed. evening. Thursday evening is the Under the Sea Faery Ball and I am excited to say I’m a member of the Faery Court. Moving on to Friday we (the Butterscotch Martini Girls) are giving a workshop on critique groups. We’ve done this workshop at a couple of other events locally and have received rave reviews. Have to admit I’m a little nervous, but this always happens when I have to speak in public.

If you’re curious to see what kind of trouble the BMG’s can get into check out the archived posts. There’s a great one from last year’s RT involving myself, Brit Blaise, tiny male membered necklaces, feather boas, a Houston police officer and the quest for cheap hamburgers.

Off and running again.

Ciao,

Kayla Janz

One response to “Getting ready for RT

  1. My boa! I almost forgot to pack it. Thanks for the reminder! See you tomorrow in Pittsburgh!

    Like

Leave a Reply

