Writing organizations

Well, today it’s officially my first day as the President of the Valley of the Sun Romance Writer’s chapter # 85. Long story as to how I ended up going from Vice to Prez but in a nut shell, I’m here.

First I’d like to say how proud I am to be a part of this great community. I’ve published 4 novels and 1 novella in 2 years because of help and encouragement I’ve received from this group.

I can still remember walking in to my first meeting. We met in the back room of a Denny’s and everyone was already in there when I arrived. I was immediately enveloped to the group. Women scooted chairs over to make room for me, asked me dozens of questions about what I wrote, etc. It was overwhelming for someone brand new to this whole wonderful world. But they made me feel welcome and before I knew it I’d become one of them.

We would like to extend this welcome to all of you. If you’re brand new, seasoned writer or like me and somewhere in between come to one of our monthly meetings. If you’re not in the Glendale, AZ area then find a chapter near you and check them out. I’ve made great friends, tons of connections and memories to last me a lifetime. If you’d like to check us out here’s the information to attend:

Valley of the Sun Romance Writers of America
Location: Great Wall Buffet 5905 W Bell Road The meetings are held on
the 2nd Tuesday’s of every month.
5:30 dinner and networking
6:30 Business meeting
7:30 Guest Speaker
See our website for guest speaker information –
http://www.valleyofthesunrw.com/

That’s all folks!

Kayla Janz

Leave a Reply

