Happy Mother’s Day

I just wanted to take a moment to wish all the mothers out there a Happy Mother’s Day. Here’s to brand new moms, to old moms, and all the moms in between. I could list thousands of reasons why each and every one of us is special and unique, but I won’t. Instead I’d like to share my mother’s day weekend with you.

My daughter went camping this weekend so on Friday before she left I found a single daisy on my desk and a note. The note was covered with different ways to say ‘Mother’. Short, sweet and to the point.

My son, who chose not to go on this camping trip took me out to dinner last night. We then came home and watched movies together. Again, nothing fancy – short and sweet.

How have you…or will you be spending your mother’s day?

Take care,

Kayla

Leave a Reply

