Portland’s Ghost Tour – What fun!

Ghost Tour Parking LotI posted over on my site about Old Town Pizza restaurant in Portland and Nina the ghost. I’ve always enjoyed going to haunted places. I took a tour with my daughter. I wanted to learn about some of Portland’s history but I wanted to drag my daughter with me. She doesn’t like historical tours so I found the next best thing. A ghost tour! I learned so much about Portland’s history and how unsuspecting men were kidnapped and forced to become sailors and sail to Shanghai.

The parking lot here was taken above the Shanghai tunnels. I had no idea about the notorious history of Portland until my first trip. During our ghost tour they gave us EMF detectors. They went off a number of times, but strangely it was this parking lot that had the most activity. Then at the end of the tour we went down into some of the tunnels. Talk about creepy! The tour guide showed us a couple of pictures from some of people who had taken the tour. A number of orbs and a faint, ghostly image of a woman showed up in the pictures. I think my daughter is hooked! lol

Along with the tour during my visit, I dropped by Powell’s Bookstore,  the largest bookstore in the US. It was amazing! Four floors of books and more than a full block. The store became so large they had to expand to another block. If you love to read and if you’re in Portland, drop by the store if you can. But I warn you, an hour isn’t going to be near long enough to look around. I would have been there the entire day if my daughter hadn’t dragged me away. For more information about Powell’s you can visit there site. Also if you’re in Portland and want to try something different, try a ghost tour or one of Portland’s Walking Tours.

Also, if you want to read about my visit at Old Town Pizza and Nina the ghost you can visit my web site.

 

 

Leave a Reply

