Supernatural Sunday – Pizza with your Haunting?

If you haven’t figured out that I’m fascinated with the paranormal or anything that goes bump in the night, well… I am! 🙂 So much so, that I thought I’d do a bit of a search in my neighborhood and see if there were any local hauntings in my area. Imagine my surprise when I found a couple!

The first I looked into was Mary Coyle’s Ice Cream Parlor. I’d never heard of the ice cream parlor, and was really excited about dragging my daughter (without her knowing the real reason until later haha), and buying her some ice cream at Mary Coyle’s, and if we heard or saw strange, bizarre things, it would be a bonus. But sigh…. They closed last year. Just my luck. Talk about disappointed!

pizzahutWell, it didn’t stop me from looking for another place. Bullsye! Would you believe a Pizza Hut in Peoria is thought to be haunted. You can do a quick search and come up with some hits. I guess there have been reports of children talking and babies crying. Okay, that probably could be easily explained away since it is a restaurant. BUT it seems the faucets in the bathroom of the establishment turn on and off on their own. Interesting…pizzahut2

Not only patrons but also a former managers of the restaurant has reported the faucets going haywire. I might have to see if my daughter feels like some pizza…! 🙂

Another site that has been reported as being haunted is Sahuaro Ranch Park. I’ve been there a number of times and actually participated in a fine arts show and never even knew there were sightings.

sahuaromainhouseI guess visitors have reported seeing a woman in a white old-fashioned dress. The period of her clothing isn’t sure. She’s been seen in the area of the park’s main house and the orchards. There have also been sightings of a man in a black suit.

There’s actually more ghost encounters in my neighborhood, which I will probably have to talk about later on in a new post. 🙂

Knock Knock - AnxietyIn my book, Anxiety, there is a thread woven into the story about ghosts. I couldn’t resist since they do fascinate me. You can read the first episode of Anxiety for FREE and find out what Margot encounters in her house. She’s not fascinated with them at all. She does wonder, though, if the strange happens around her are her imagination or something more…

Amazon US  |  Amazon UK | Barnes & Noble | Apple | KOBO

Leave a Reply

